I’m moving!

11 Aug
Image from John Perivolaris

Image from John Perivolaris

As you might have read on Facebook: I have some great news. I’m moving! Well, technically not me. (Did I scare you a little?) My blog is moving. I have felt for quite some time that my time here at WordPress.com has to come to an end. It just limited me too much. No plugins, too much restrictions.

It was great in the beginning and I would recommend it to everybody who’s just starting out. But it’s time to move on. And of course, I start also with a new design. I can’t wait to show you! You’ll get a much better overview over my projects and posts… but see for yourself very soon.
For those of you who follow my blog via Facebook, Feedly, Bloglovin E-Mail or any other Feedreader: Nothing will change for you. You’ll still get an update as soon as I post it.
For the many lovely readers that follow along via the WordPress.com-Reader. You won’t get any updates. However (!) I hope you follow along. (I left some links to platforms via which you can still follow above.) Even if you don’t: there are so many of you that I would like to thank: you kept me going! Every time someone started to follow me: it made my day. Every time someone left a comment was a happy moment.

I would like to take the opportunity to point out some of my most loyal readers. I would like to start with you Anjana. Your first comment in April 2013 (yes, I did look that up and it makes me so proud to have such loyal and great readers) was such a compliment and you liked every post since and commented some more. Thank you for your support! You picked me up when I doubted myself and this blog. So, thank you so much!

Another reader that I would like to drag into the spotlight here is Sonya. We online-met through a blogger-meet-up called “Our Growing Edge” and you followed me since. Thank you for all your comments!

One last that I would like to personally name is Martyna. You’re such an inspiring and lovely person! Your comments made me smile and I love your dog on Instagram.

There are so many readers that I would like to thank. (Sorry that I can’t name all of you.) Also the quiet ones. That mostly read and don’t comment at all (I’m also more of that kind of person, however I want to make the effort and comment more since I know how much that means to the blogger – hint, hint!). You all keep me going. I hope to see you on the other side!

Please excuse if there are some technical difficulties due to the change. I’m soon back on track and I have some new and great (I’m still the humble ol’ me, as you can see) projects for you.

Now. Carry on!

2 Responses to “I’m moving!”

  1. Jenny 11. August 2014 at 21:30 #

    Best of luck with the new platform. I’d love to know which one you’re moving to. And I know what you mean about comments, I do a Keele half dance inside every time I get a comment on one of my blog posts.

  2. Anjana @ At The Corner Of Happy & Harried 11. August 2014 at 21:39 #

    Aww… thanks a lot for the mention. I just loved whatever you’ve posted, especially your cute little DIY projects. Remember the broken wine glass cupcake holder? So sweet and that’s what keeps me hooked!
    All the best with the ‘move’ and catch you later 🙂

Leave a Reply

